Early Childhood Regional Training Center

The training centers were established in 1987 as a unique service delivery for training, technical assistance, consultation and lending of materials. They were established to provide services to local school districts for early childhood programs for special needs children ages three to five. The centers provide peer-to-peer services which research shows is the most effective approach for working with local school district and agency personnel. The staff from the five (5) Regional Training Centers provide assistance to the local school districts and other service providers in the implementation of the preschool component of the Kentucky Education Reform Act of 1990, State Funded Preschool. The RTC's emphasize the importance of early childhood as the foundation for future success throughout the school years. We nurture the philosophy of federal legislation, which states "We must make sure that every child enters school ready to learn - every child - not just one, not just a few, but every single child." 

School Districts Served by Simpson County
Early Childhood Regional Training Center

Adair CountyElizabethtown IndependentMonroe County
Allen CountyGlasgow IndependentOhio County
Barren CountyGrayson CountyRussell County
Bowling Green IndependentGreen CountyRussellville Independent
Breckinridge CountyHancock CountySimpson County
Butler CountyHardin CountyTaylor County
Campbellsville IndependentHart CountyTodd County
Caverna IndependentLaRue CountyWarren County
Cloverport IndependentLogan County
Cumberland CountyMeade County
Edmonson CountyMetcalfe County

Anderson County RTC
210 Saffell Street
Lawrenceburg, KY 40342
(502) 839-2513 Fax: (502) 839-2516
Alysia Wedding, Director
Penny Nutter, Early Childhood Specialist
Julie Goodpaster, Secretary 
Berea RTC
116 Jane Street, PO Box 159
Berea, KY 40403
(859) 986-1929 or 800-343-2959
Fax: (859) 986-9532
Sonia Michael, Director
Jessica Hart, Early Childhood Specialist
Andrea Sargent, Secretary 
Simpson County RTC
211 South Main, Suite 1B
Franklin, KY 42134
(270) 586- 2008 Fax: (270) 586-2809
April McNaughton, Director
Laura Miller, Early Childhood Consultant
Sheila Baugh, Consultant
Stacy Raymer, Consultant
Melissa Franklin, Secretary
Ashland RTC
1820 Hickman Street
Ashland, KY 41105
(606) 327-2706 Fax: (606) 327-2796
Stacey Stevens, Director (x2731)
James Lester, Early Childhood Specialist
Kerri Thornburg, Early Childhood Specialist (x 2729)
Calloway County RTC
PO Box 1018
Murray, KY 42071
(270) 809-5316 or 5317
Fax: (270) 809-3084
Nancy Lovett, Director
Chuck Williams, Early Childhood Consultant
Britney York, Observation Specialist/Secretary