Text Options Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 

FSMS Students attend MATH COUNTS competition

Math Counts Competition held at WKU. 

Top left: Benjamin Bayles, Aaron Hammers, Tyler Eaton, Hunter Janes, Jack Elliott, Taegan Strain, Cade Harvey & Mr. Phillips


The FSMS MathCounts team competed in the Mammoth Cave Area MathCounts Competition held at WKU on Saturday, February 16.   Taegan Strain, Cade Harvey, Hunter Janes, Tyler Eaton, Jack Elliott, Ben Bayles, and Aaron Hammer all competed in the individual rounds. Jack Elliott,Ben Bayles, Tyler Eaton, and Aaron Hammer also competed in the team round. 


We are proud to announce that Tyler Eaton placed 2nd in the individual rounds.  Tyler was awarded $4000 in scholarship money from the WKU Math Department and will compete in the state MathCounts competition in Lexington next month.




Back to School News      Print News Article