WILDCAT Awards & Recognition

School Achievements

2013-FSHS named Kentucky "HUB" school by Commissioner Holliday

2013 - FSHS in Top 3% of schools in Kentucky!

2010-2012 Simpson County Schools was named as one of the Best Places to Work in Kentucky 3 YEARS IN A ROW!!!

2011 - Michelle Antle wins Kentucky School Psychologist of the Year


2011 - Simpson County Schools Named to AP Achievement Honor by the College Board (one of 388 school districts public and private in the U.S. to earn this distinction)

2010 - FS Learning Opportunities Center named Best Practice Site for alternative education programs in Kentucky

FSHS on ihigh.com was named a national Top 100 school site
2011 - Board Chairperson David Webster was elected to the KSBA Board of Directors
2010 - Franklin Elementary designated an Energy Star school